Freelance Writing Blogs

Here is a list of freelance writing blogs (Blogs that talk about Freelance Writing) where you can learn a lot more detail about the business and how it all works.  I have personally visited each one of them and recommend them as sources of information if you want to learn about this business and get good at it.
Compilation of Freelance Writing Blogs

Freelance Writers Club Blog – http://freelancewritersclub.com/resources-advice-freelance-writers/
The Well Fed Writer – http://www.wellfedwriter.com/blog/
The Urban Muse – http://www.urbanmusewriter.com/
Write To Done – http://writetodone.com/
Make A Living Writing – http://www.makealivingwriting.com/
Men With Pens – http://menwithpens.ca/blog/
The Renegade Writer – http://www.therenegadewriter.com/
Productive Writers – http://productivewriters.com/
Thursday Bram – http://www.thursdaybram.com/
(Successful Freelance Writer) Kathryn Lang- http://successfulfreelancewriter.com/
The Adventurous Writer – http://theadventurouswriter.com/blogwriting/
Freelance Writing Gigs – http://www.freelancewritinggigs.com/
Angela England – http://www.angengland.com/
About Freelance Writing – http://www.aboutfreelancewriting.com/
Barbara Tyler – http://barbaratyler.wordpress.com/
Inspired To Write – http://www.inspiredtowrite.com/
Writer Beware – http://accrispin.blogspot.com/
Guerilla Warfare For Writers – http://guerrillawarfareforwriters.blogspot.com/
Michael McDonagh – http://michaeljmcdonagh.wordpress.com/
All Indie Writers – http://allindiewriters.com/freelance-writing/
Freelance Folder – http://freelancefolder.com/

Blogs No longer Updated But Still Have Some Good Information

Irreverent Freelancer – http://irreverentfreelancer.blogspot.com/
Writers In Business – http://writersinbusiness.blogspot.com/
Anti 9 to 5 Guide – http://www.anti9to5guide.com/
Cold Calling 461 – http://coldcallmadness.blogspot.com/
Jennifer Walker – http://jenniferlwalker.blogspot.com/
Freelance Writing Blogger – http://freelancewritingblogger.blogspot.com/
Old Version of The Hungry Freelancer – http://thehungryfreelancer.blogspot.com/
Chris Blogging – http://www.chrisblogging.com/
Dollars and Deadlines – http://dollarsanddeadlines.blogspot.com/
James Aritchie – http://jamesaritchie2.blogspot.com/
The Expat Freelancer – http://www.theexpatfreelancer.blogspot.com/

If you know of any good freelance writing blogs that should be added to this list, please suggest them.   Leave a message in the comments or send an email to admin at this website.

2 comments on “Freelance Writing Blogs
  1. Kathryn,

    Your writing is an inspiration. Keep up the great work! I have updated the link in the list to reflect the new updated URL for the writing category on your blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *